ACURE Product Reviews

Acure is a sustainability-minded company offering a line of high-quality, organic skin and hair care products. Every product from Acure is guaranteed to be free of harmful chemicals or preservatives and include only the best and purest ingredients. Here’s a look at what customers are saying about Acure’s amazing products.

Acure Brilliantly Brightening Facial Scrub
*Currently out of stock

New Packaging, Same Great Product
I just tried the new packaging, and it seems Acure came out with a slightly different variation of their original formula. I noticed a different scent, but overall, it still looks and works the same. Per another customer’s review, it is indeed rough, but I need the extra exfoliation. Not recommended for daily use. I’m on my countless # of bottles. This is my holy grail.


Review by Hippiehoff (2.8.2018)

 

Worked well with my sensitive skin!
Although this product may seem somewhat expensive for a face scrub, it is worth every penny if you have sensitive, blemished skin! After only one week, my skin looked noticeably clearer. Don’t be alarmed by the color or texture (it looks like pond scum) – it really works!!


Review by Sarah G. (4.10.2014)

Read More Reviews

Acure The Essentials Moroccan Argan Oil

Works well smells bad
I think this product works well but has a bad smell especially in comparison w some other argan oils I have tried… Unbeatable for the price though.


Review by Kerry Cowan (8.7.2014)

 

Great for acne
I was extremely hesitant when the acure rep recommended that I use the Argan oil on my face. I have bad breakouts, even in my mid 20s. I use one drop and spread all over my face. It has helped tremendously with the scarring and breakouts. A new beauty must have! I can’t go without it. It is lightweight and easily/quickly absorbed into the skin. A little drop goes a very long way, as will the 1oz bottle. Don’t hesitate. Just try it. It will blow you away in the best way possible.

Review by Lauren Mayer (8.9.2013)

Read More Reviews

Acure The Essentials Marula Oil

Wonderful product. Very versatile.
This oil has been such a relief for my dry skin. I use a spray tonic first and then add the oil to my face by patting it around. It has also been beneficial to my nails to rub more into my hands and cuticles. I’ve even used it on some overly processed ends to my dry hair. I love it!


Review by jjames (10.11.2016)

 

Love marula oil, but won’t be repurchasing
This oil has a strong smell of cooking/frying oil to me. I tried applying it to my cuticles and hands rather than my face to see if I could abide by it, but I just can’t (my sister agreed and also didn’t want to take it). I don’t remember it having that cooking oil smell when I first received it and tried it out on my face — I actually remember it being pretty scentless compared to the Shea Terra Organics oil, so perhaps it’s something that happens to the oil after time and perhaps in part due to the clear bottle? Not too sure. For reference, I purchased it almost 3.5 months ago and haven’t used it much in the intervening months, but it’s been stored in a dark cabinet and doesn’t smell rancid or anything. In any case, others seem to love it and it definitely is moisturizing!


Review by Mary Jane Boltz (2.6.2015)

Read More Reviews

Acure Brilliantly Brightening Day Cream

Great Day Cream
I love this day cream! Actually I love all of the Acure products… It is nice and moisturizing and it sinks in well and doesn’t leave me feeling oily. If you are oil prone I think I would go for the oil control one, but this one is great too.

Review by Brittany (6.20.2013)

 

My favorite moisturizer!
An excellent facial moisturizer. I’ve been using this for quite some time and always get compliments on my skin and for looking younger than I am. A bargain compared to some of the far more expensive moisturizers out there.

Review by James (6.13.2016)

Read More Reviews

Acure Brilliantly Brightening Glowing Serum
*Currently out of stock

Use this!
I thought this would make my face oily but contrary to what I thought, this has been amazing to my skin! My acne has cleared up and now every morning and night I combine a drop with the acure face lotion and my skin has never looked this good!


Review by Mary Castiello (7.17.2013)

I was expecting more
Given all the good reviews, I was expecting more from this product. I don’t think it absorbs very well. It take half day for my skin to absorb the oil completely and I you only 3 drops for face AND neck. And I have dry skin. It doesn’t give me pimples, which is a good thing. And I didn’t notice any change in my skin. However, I should say that because it doesn’t absorb very well, I use it 2-3 times per week, so maybe that is the reason why I didn’t notice any improvement. The price is nice though. So it’s worth to try it.


Review by JFL (6.12.2014)

Read More Reviews

Acure Seriously Soothing Cleansing Cream
*Currently out of stock

Perfect for rosacea
I have had great skin all my life and this past year (I’m 45; fair skinned) I’ve developed rosacea! Some days it burns and hurts so bad. I’ve tried a bunch of natural organic products and I’ve tried making my own. I’m, also, vegan which makes the options even fewer. After reading the reviews for Acure Sensitive Facial Cleanser – I gave it a try. I’M SO GLAD I DID! It is SO gentle and thoroughly cleans (I wear a moderate amount of CC cream to cover my red cheeks & nose). The cleanser left my face feeling quenched- not dried out or oily. Zero irritation. Perfect. I follow with Acure’s senstive face lotion. I’m an Acure customer for life!


Review by Cayt (12.11.2015)

 

Finally! A sensitive cleanser that removes mascara
I have tried numerous “sensitive skin” cleansers only to be disappointed that they dont remove eye makeup.. this one is fantastic. It cleans and hydrates my skin AND it gets rid of all my mascara without that tight dry feeling a lathery cleanser leaves.


Review by melissa woltkamp (5.16.2013)

Read More Reviews

Acure Brilliantly Brightening Night Cream

Very Nourishing
I live in a very dry climate and have a difficult time addressing dryness and pimples at the same time. I have been using this cream for a week and my skin is happy on all fronts! I use it as my day cream as well, because why not? My skin is feeling great. I am not ready to add in another product yet because I don’t want to upset the apple cart. But, I do look forward to purchasing other Acure products.

Review by sara stotts (12.9.2012)

 

My Favourite!
This night cream is by far my favourite! I use it for night and morning! I absolutely love it, and it lasts forever!!! Don’t be fooled by the size. The nicer the lotion, longer it lasts!


Review by Mary Castiello (8.21.2014)

Read More Reviews

Acure Seriously Soothing Day Cream
*Currently out of stock

Nice! Cost effective and pleasant
This cream is quite nice. I have combo skin that is also adult acne-prone. I fight dryness and oily acne areas. This seems to meet all my needs. Most acne stuff does not work for maturing skin because you need those healthy oils! This stuff is very cost effective because you only need a very small amount.


Review by Tara Bejai (10.4.2014)

 

Moisturizing but smells weird
It does a good job. The cream feels pretty thick but it absorbs well into your skin after a few minutes. The only negative I will say is the smell. To me it doesn’t smell good.

Review by Anna (3.29.2016)

Read More Reviews

Acure Radically Rejuvenating Eye Cream

I have finally found “THE ONE”!
LOVE this product. I have spent 50+ years in the sun, and another 35 pulling my lids down for contacts. This is the first and only product that REALLY makes a noticeable difference when I use it under my eyes. And you don’t need much at all, it will last a long time. I’m telling you, this stuff works!!! I can’t expect miracles but I am delighted that at least some improvement can be made for me LOL. The entire Acure line is fabulous, I won’t use anything else.


Review by Sharon O’Neil (10.23.2014)

 

Superior moisture for around eye dryness
I put this on with the sensitive skin day cream and the night cream. It hydrates and plumps the delicate skin around my eyes making the fine lines seem to disappear.


Review by melissa woltkamp (5.16.2013)

Read More Reviews

Acure Brilliantly Brightening Cleansing Gel

Mmmm…
The smell of this stuff is absolutely amazing, and it instantly drew me in. I seriously love washing my face, just so I can smell it. Okay, aside from the scent, this product has been working really well for my acne prone skin. It isn’t drying in the least bit, and like others have mentioned, my face is let feeling smooth and soft. I would recommend this to anyone. Did I mention all the ingredients are fair trade? And organic? All around a great product.


Review by Lauren Mayer (8.9.2013)

 

Excellent!
Excellent cleanser! Bought on a whim because it was on sale and now I love it more than my other cleansers – and I have dozens, many of them high-end. This makes my face feel clean but not stripped. I use my retinol serum directly after and it’s better for it.

Review by szeebs (5.26.2018)

Read More Reviews