Alba Botanica Product Reviews

Alba Botanica is a company that specializes in high-quality, eco-friendly products that help women look and feel beautiful, both inside and out.

Alba Botanica Acnedote Deep Pore Wash

Great Value
This is a great everyday face-wash that isn’t too drying for my dry skin but still seems to provide a bit of exfoliation. The price makes it a good value. The only downside is that it does not fully remove my eye-makeup.


Review be Alexandra (1.6.2017)

Works Wonders!
I got this for my boyfriend who is african american and has combination skin and uneven blotches on his face. Just within a week his face cleared up and was more radiant than ever (by only using alba’s natural skin products). Although alcohol is in the ingredient list, it is the 7th to last of a long list. We threw out all of the other mainstream facial products that don’t do what they advertise. He will be a frequent purchaser of this product!


Review by Jessica Chan (9.8.2014)

Read More Reviews

Alba Botanica Hawaiian Soothing Aloe Vera Sunscreen SPF 30

I Love This Sunscreen!
Probably my favorite one from Alba (others make your skin completely white when you apply). It doesn’t have that awful sunscreen smell, and it’s easy to apply and absorbs easily into your skin like day lotion. I have bought it twice and I’ll continue to buy it.


Review by Cecilie (9.12.2017)

Go-to sunscreen
This is my favorite sunscreen ever. It’s light, it smells awesome, and it works.


Review by Annalee Tomiscek (8.23.2014)

Read More Reviews

Alba Botanica Hawaiian Smoothing Jasmine & Vitamin E Moisture Cream

Look no further for the cure for painful dry skin.
With this cream I no longer need prescription eczema medication at all. People tell me that the sin on my face is the softest they’ve ever touched. I have tried 30+ other products and nothing else can compare with this one.


Review by Laura Skillington (8.7.2013)

Highly recommend this great moisturizer for dry skin! Your skin will thank you!
This is a great moisturizer. I use it as a primer before makeup & it works nicely. My skin absorbs this formula fully. It also has a nice, minimal pleasant smell. Highly recommend!


Review by Helen (9.30.2017)

Read More Reviews

Alba Botanica Hawaiian Deep Moisturizing Kukui Nut Body Cream

Deep Skin Moisturizer
I use Alba Botanica Hawaiian Deep Moisturizing Kukui Nut Body Butter every day after my shower. It smells sweet and warm, feels smooth on my skin, which is dry and flaky under normal conditions. It moisturizes deeply, giving my skin a lovely softness. This is one of the best deep-skin moisturizers on the market.


Review by Joyous Crone (12.17.2017)

Ideal for Dry Skin
My skin has been dry all my life, and as I age, it retains even less moisture. Oils hydrate a little, and tend to lie on the surface until my skin turns lizardy — usually much sooner than I’d hoped. This Alba Botanica kukui nut product is hydrating, plus it feels really good and keeps my skin supple. I recommend it highly!


Review by Joyce McCallister (5.14.2015)
 

Read More Reviews

Alba Botanica Hawaiian Nourishing Coconut Cream Lip Balm

One of my Fav’s!
I love this lip balm! This was actually my second tube (it’s kind of hard to find around here!), and it won’t be the last! It’s buttery, creamy, feels great on the lips, and smells heavenly (if you like a coconut scent!) I can’t think of any negatives for this!


Review by Emily Ayers (5.22.2014)

Moisturizing & great scent!
This is one of my favorite lip balms. Very moisturizing and I love the coconut scent.


Review by Grace (4.17.2018)

Not for us
Very, very coconut fragrance. I don’t think we like it at all. This is also very waxy feeling. I’m trying to figure out if it would be cost effective to return them…


Review by melanro (1.8.2018)

Read More Reviews