Andalou Naturals Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals offers a complete line of skin and hair care that is Non-GMO Project Verified, as well as cruelty free and gluten free. Their personal care items use organic, sustainable and vegan ingredients. Read through to see what users liked and disliked about certain Andalou Naturals products.

Andalou Naturals Argan Oil & Shea Moisture Rich Shampoo

smells amazing
the mixture of citrus and vanilla is one of the most amazing things ever! I really liked this shampoo, my hair was so soft after just washing it but unfortunately the shampoo and conditioner together is too heavy for my hair, despite being thick, curly, and damaged. will try the lighter kind!


Review by Lila Caffall (7.5.2014)

Read More Reviews

Andalou Naturals 1000 Roses Color + Correct CC Cream SPF 30

Good product if it matches your skin tone
I wanted to love this but it’s just not a great match for my skintone so I probably won’t purchase again. I have a light olive skin. I’m just using it on days that I’m not doing anything important. As other reviews say, it goes on greasy but absorbs quickly. It doesn’t dry out or break out my combo skin and smells lovely. Coverage is very light and not cakey.


Review by Jen (5.9.2018)


Wonderful scent & the perfect amount of sheer tint!
Typically I shy away from tinted moisturizers but this one changed everything for me! My trouble had been that tinted moisturizers would just sit on the surface of my skin instead of being absorbed, and focused more on color than moisture. A friend of mine recommended this after I told her I was looking for a new winter cream and I am so glad she did. The rose helps keep my skin clear and also smells absolutely amazing every morning. Highly recommended!


Review by jujsut (12.6.2017)

Read More Reviews

Andalou Naturals Fruit Stem Cell Revitalize Serum

Really nice feeling on skin, good for dry skin esp.
I’ve been a big fan of Andalou products, being a daily user of their moisturizer with spf, as well as rose oil and and masks. It’s pretty much the one brand my skin doesn’t freak out from. I find that my skin is a bit drier in the winter and thought this serum will help balance out the situation. It’s a very nice consistency and quickly absorbs into skin. So far I’m very happy with the product.


Review by Ell (1.21.2018)

 

Great product-scent is a bit unpleasant
Great first layer under my night cream, but I don’t love the smell. It’s not horrible, just not as pleasant as other Andalou products. I’ll still happily use it to get the benefits.


Review by Susie (5.17.2018) 

Read More Reviews

Andalou Naturals Vitamin C BB Cream Beauty Balm Sheer Tint SPF 30

I recommend this project to all those who are serious about organic and quality skin care.
i have been using this product in my daily routine for over three years. I wash my face first with a neutral soap such as Dr. Bronner’s. I tone with organic apple cider vinegar. Afterwards I use Desert Essence organic jojoba on my face and neck. I use a high quality blending sponge to put on my BB cream. It goes on smoothly. It gives me the natural sun protection I require. I dust my ZuZu powder over it lightly, then finish with Frownies rose water spray. except for the vinegar and the sponge All of these products are available at Pharmaca.. i only have one reservation about the new pump dispenser: after the tube is a third of the way down, the pump no longer functions for me. Nice idea, but in the end not really necessary.

i would like to add that during the summer months, I use this BB on the exposed areas of my body as I spend a great deal of time out of doors with my beloved doggies. It blends in beautifully and does not have that opaque look as you get with other organic zinc and titanium based products.


Review by Naturelover (6.12.2017)


Great product, terrible pump dispenser
This product has been part of my daily routine for a long time. I love either the citrusy brightness of this one or the sweet mild scent of the rose one, but I’m seriously considering changing products because the pump and clear top are awful. The clear top comes off and breaks easily in my swim bag and it keeps me from storing it in the open because it’s always streaked with the tinted moisturizer (and looks bad on a conter). I love how the product goes on and you don’t feel it (it generally absorbs well) but I also top it off with a bit of powder to absorb any extra oil. At any rate, the pump is such a pain and on my most recent purchase of this product (directly from the store, not from Pharmaca), it doesn’t work at all.


Review by angel (1.9.2018)

Read More Reviews

Andalou Naturals Age Defying Get Started Kit

Amazing, Affordable Skin Care System that works!
I had been using Sanitas brand skin care but the cost increase and smaller size led to to search for an alternative skin care regime. I came across this product and decided to give it a try. This product works just as well as the pricier products out there. My skin is soft, supple and the fine lines and pore size have diminished. No breakouts and this product provides the right amount of moisture. I’m very pleased with this brand and highly recommend to give this a try!


Review by Sherry (6.4.2017)

Read More Reviews

Andalou Naturals Resveratrol Q10 Night Repair Cream

Totally awesome results in even a week for me!! WOW!
Oh my gosh I LOVE LOVE this product ! I am almost 58 and have lately started to look my age and then some ! I have bought some pretty expensive anti-age creams that claimed to help fine wrinkles and have been frantically disappointed in EVERY product I bought, nothing helped and some actually increased the severity of crepe skin and made my pours huge ! How excited when my sister gave me the Andalou Q10 night cream ! I have used it for over one week only and everyday I have seen drastic , I mean DRASTIC improvements on texture, color of my skin and seriously I don’t see all the wrinkles, it actually has helped my skin so much ! The iny bumps that were under my skin are getting fainter everyday. I use this amazing product twice a day ! I wanna stockpile this so I never run out !!! Thank you Andalou so much for your knowledge, GREAT product and having an ethical company ! I can’t wait to see my skin in a month of using this amazing cream – wow !


Review by Like the mirror again! (2.28.2018)

 

Wonderful Natural Night Cream
I first tried this night cream when I chose it as a sample on a purchase. The sample impressed me upon first use. It smelled amazing (almost a cocoa smell), it made me skin feel soft and not oily, and a little went a long way. The “one time use” sample lasted me a week.

I never used a night cream, but after trying this sample, I bought the Andalou Q10 cream, and I’m loving it. I can tell it’s going to last a long time, so it’s definitely worth the price. It’s still too early to say if it’s making a difference on my skin, but I figure it can’t hurt! I love knowing my skin is getting a good dose of natural ingredients.


Review by Kelly B. (1.23.2018)

Read More Reviews

Andalou Naturals 1000 Roses Cleansing Foam

I love this wash!
Gentle enough to wash face even 3 times a day, but thoroughly cleans. I have sensitive skin all over and although at home I use a different body wash, at the gym or when I travel, its perfect for being the one and only face, hand and body wash I bring along. I love this wash!!


Review by FoodBeYourMedicine (9.4.2017)

 

Excellent. Love this cleanser.
Gentle yet thoroughly cleans pores. Skin feels clean and tight excellent when followed by the 1000 roses toner.


Review by Maria Aihara-Sasaki (5.19.2015)

Read More Reviews