Avene Product Reviews

Rooted in dermatology and hydrotherapy, Avène has more than 270 years of expertise in caring for sensitive skin and is trusted by millions worldwide. If you want to know more about what Avène can do for your skin, check out these reviews of what customers both liked and disliked about Avène products.

Avene Micellar Lotion Cleanser & Makeup Remover

My favorite micellar water/cleanser
“This is an amazing Micellar Water/Cleanser. It is great at thoroughly removing makeup and dirt with a few swipes across your face and it quite gentle. It has a nice soft pleasing fragrance. Most importantly it can clean your entire face in a pinch if you do not have soap and water available and it does not leave any residue.”


Review by Terraprima (7.4.2017)

 

The only cleanser that effectively cleans my dry sensitive skin!
“I have dry, dehydrated, sensitive skin. after experimenting with countless cleansers over the past (many) years, I was thrilled to have discovered Avene’s Micellar Cleanser. It is the only cleanser that thoroughly cleanses my skin without stripping it. I love it! I’ve been using it for over a year now.”


Review by Serenity0108 (10.5.2016)

Read More Reviews

Avene Rich Compensating Cream

Great night moisturizer
“This lotion is fabulous! It doesn’t break me out despite having sensitive, acne-prone skin. I only use this night due to the heavy consistency, and it provides a significant amount of moisture. I would definitely purchase it again.”


Review by Liz (12.17.2017)

 

Wonderfully moisturizing
“I went from using Cetaphil cream every day to using this and am so glad I did. The ingredients are pure, non irritating, and highly effective. IT’s very emollient for my very dry mature skin.”


Review by Joni James (9.11.2014)

Read More Reviews

Avene Thermal Spring Water Spray

Great for my 3 year old’s eczema skin routine
“We love this water spray for Our daughter’s eczema regimen to calm her skin and get it primed before putting on a moisturizer. It seems to help!”


Review by Mary (4.30.2018)

 

Magic water
“This is refreshing magic water. It makes my skin feel fresh and it’s great before applying avene moisturizer. I use it in the mornings and evenings. I wish I had bought it sooner.”


Review by Tess (4.5.2018)

Read More Reviews

Avene MINERAL Light Hydrating Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50+

Great for my dehydrated sensitive skin
“I was searching for a hydrating facial sunscreen that was also suitable for my sensitive skin. This fits the bill. I love the way it makes my skin look. Non-drying, if you do a proper job of working it into the skin you will have no white cast.”


Review by Serinity108 (2.1.2017)

 

Light, non-greasy, non-whitening sun protection
“Great Sun Protection for the face. A little goes a long way. You can feel good knowing it is non-toxic as well!”


Review by petitepaleo (6.12.2017)

Read More Reviews

Avene Hydrance Intense Rehydrating Serum

Best Serum
“Ultimate Hydration. Leaves my OILY but dehydrated skin perfectly hydrated and not greasy. I look like I’ve been on a health retreat every time I use it. Gives an inner healthy glow. Highly recommend!”


Review by Kathy (1.2.2018)

 

Perfect cold weather serum
“Lightweight, very moisturizing, non pore clogging, perfect cold weather serum. Non-toxic too. Noticeable difference in skin tone.”


Review by danielleJz (12.18.2017)

Read More Reviews